The Tropical Fruits Management Committee is made up of NINE volunteers who commit their time, hearts, minds and (where necessary) bodies to manage the affairs of the organisation.  There are four office-bearing positions (Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer and Event Co-ordinator) and five ordinary (special) members.  Members are elected annually at our AGM.

Committee meetings are held fortnightly at the Fruitbowl, on alternating Wednesdays at 6:00 pm.  Contact us for Committee meeting dates.

Minutes from previous meetings are available to members during office hours.

We encourage the local community to actively participate in the running of our club, so to get involved in your community organisation, come along next meeting! All are welcome to attend. Please advise of agenda items in writing in advance where at all possible.

Tropical Fruits Committee Members 2018

Office Bearers

  • Chairperson - Brett Paradise
  • Secretary - Neil Hendriks
  • Event Coordinator - Kam McNeill
  • Treasurer - Greg Jakes

Special Members

  • Ali Corfield
  • Ken Beilby
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

The Tropical Fruits’ Public Officer is Uncle Ian Gray.

2018 Subcommittees

  • Finance Subcommittee
  • Fairday Subcommittee
  • Volunteer Coordination Subcommittee
  • Land Fund/Paddock Subcommittee
  • Camping Subcommittee
  • Bush Fruits Landcare Subcommittee
  • Green Team Subcommittee
  • Decor Subcommittee

If you would like to join any of these subcommittees, please contact us.

Tropical Fruits Honour Role

Many thanks must go to the outgoing committee members, who have served the community proudly!

  • Amber McBride
  • Amie Stokes
  • Amozon Warrior
  • Aren Healy
  • Aura Withers
  • Brad Bower
  • Carolyn Carey
  • Cath Murray
  • Chay Abrahat
  • Dermot Ryan
  • Erif Benham
  • Helen Pollock
  • Ian Gray
  • Jacob Guest
  • Joe Keane
  • Lil McLennan
  • Lisa Thorpy
  • Liz Grima
  • Madelyn Reilly
  • Martin Degney
  • Maryanne Brown
  • Megan Moore
  • Meaghan Vosz
  • Mel Rogers
  • Michael Gates (aka Maude Boate)
  • Michelle Slattery
  • Naomi Feller
  • Nora Vidler-Blanksby
  • Nelida Contreras
  • Peter Lister
  • Peter Mitchell
  • Peter Smith
  • Punita Boardman
  • Rob McElhinney
  • Robert Bland
  • Rudy Rasmussen
  • Shane Duniam
  • Shawn Paris
  • Susi St Julian
  • Tegan Francis
  • Tim Stein
  • Tracey Backshall
  • Wayne Cameron
  • Yvonne Dengate

…and many more over the years…